Board of Directors

Chairman: Mr Soh Gim Teik

Mr Soh Gim Teik is a Partner in Finix Corporate Advisory LLP which is involved in advising organisations on board and directorship matters in the areas of strategic management, corporate structure, finance and corporate governance.

He holds various board appointments in a number of SGX listed, private and public sector organisations as an Independent Director. Mr Soh also serves as the Audit and Risk Committee Chairman of MOH Holdings Pte Ltd.

In other areas, he is presently a member of the Advisory Committee on Accounting Standards for Statutory Boards with the Accountant-General's Office and is a Panel Member of both the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants (ISCA) and SGX disciplinary panels.

He joined the NHG Fund Board as Director on 1st June 2021, and was appointed as Chairman of the Board on 1st September 2021.

Director: Professor Philip Choo Wee Jin

Prof Philip Choo Wee Jin was appointed Group Chief Executive Officer (GCEO) of National Healthcare Group (NHG) in 2015. He is one of Singapore's pioneering Geriatricians with over 20 years of experience.

He previously served as CEO of Tan Tock Seng Hospital (TTSH) with a concurrent appointment as Deputy Group CEO, NHG (Regional Health) from 2011 to 2014.

Prof Choo was awarded the TTSH Doctor of the Year in 1996. His contribution during SARS, as head of the medical team, earned him the National Day Public Service Star Award in 2003. In 2011, he was awarded the National Day Public Administration Medal (Silver), and the National Day Long Service Medal in 2015.

Prof Choo serves on several Boards including the NHG-Johns Hopkins Singapore Institute Pte Ltd, Ren Ci Hospital, The Courage Fund Limited, Ang Mo Kio-Thye Hua Kwan Hospital and Clarity Singapore Limited. He also sits on various Ministry of Health (MOH) Committees, and is a member of the Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine Governing Board.

Prof Choo joined the NHG Fund Board as Director on 1st September 2016 and was reappointed on 1st September 2019 and on 1st September 2022.

In addition to his directorship at NHG Fund, Prof Choo is also Administrator of the Fund.

Director: Mrs Janice Goh (nee Ngo) Lin Ai

Mrs Janice Goh had more than 25 years of experience in the finance and banking industries. This included diversified retail banking experience covering banking products, systems and services in DBS Bank; and wealth management and private banking in HL Bank. Mrs Goh was also a Director of Retail Distribution with Singapore Pools Pte Ltd for about 10 years, and had significant experience in pioneering work in retail operations and distribution, strategic transformation and process reengineering.

Mrs Goh has over 10 years of volunteering experience. She was President of WINGS from 2016 to 2019, and she is currently appointed member of the Advisory Panel of WINGS. She is also a Board Member of the National Library Board (NLB), and a member of Finance and Community Engagement and Partnership Committees in NLB.

She joined the NHG Fund Board as Director on 1st June 2021.

Director: Ms Fang Eu-Lin

Ms Fang is a Singapore Chartered Accountant and leads the Sustainability & Climate Change practice at PwC Singapore. She has worked in London and Singapore and served clients across financial services, government, real estate, marine, oil and gas, consumer, resources and telecommunications. Her experiences are across advisory and audit. Ms Fang graduated with a Masters in Public Administration from Harvard Kennedy School, Harvard University. She is an Edwards S. Mason Fellow and an alumnus of Harvard Business School.

Ms Fang serves on not-for-profit boards where she is a board member and Audit & Risk Committee Chairman of a healthcare related board and board member and Audit & Risk Committee Chairman of an international school. She is also the board member of an Institute of Higher Learning where she sits as an Audit Committee member and the Deputy Chairman of its business school.

She joined the NHG Fund Board as Director on 1st June 2021.

Director: Dr Tan Chi Chiu

Dr Tan is a Gastroenterologist, Medical Advisory Board Member and Chairman of the Endoscopy Committee of Gleneagles Hospital. He is Chairman of the Lien Centre for Social Innovation at SMU and Board Member of UBS Optimus Foundation Singapore, Tan Tock Seng Hospital Community Fund, St Andrew’s Nursing Homes, Church of our Saviour and World Harvest Initiative. He is Chairman of Singapore Medical Council’s Medical Ethics Committee and a member of the Ministry of Health’s National Telemedicine Guidelines Review Committee. He is active in international community development, humanitarian and disaster relief and has received numerous national and international military and civilian awards for his contributions. He is alumnus of Harvard Business School through the Advanced Management Program and of Columbia University through the Columbia Coaching Certification Program. He is a professional Executive and Organisational Coach and Mentor.

He joined the NHG Fund Board as Director on 1st June 2021.

Director: Ms Laura Kho

Ms Kho leads the Central Treasury team of MOH Holdings (MOHH), and oversees the management of funds and treasury investments of the three public healthcare clusters of Singapore – National Healthcare Group, National University Health System and Singapore Health Services. Prior to joining MOHH, Ms Kho has worked in global banks and started her career as an auditor with the Auditor-General’s Office, Singapore. Ms Kho served as Board Member of Changi Health Fund from 2015 to 2021. She is currently Board member of Alexandra Health Fund, JurongHealth Fund, NUHS Fund Limited, SingHealth Fund and TTSH Community Fund.  She is also serving as Investment Committee member of National Kidney Foundation Singapore.

Ms Kho joined the NHG Fund Board as Director on 1st April 2022.

Management Team


Prof Philip Choo Wee Jin (Appointed on 30 September 2016)

Company Secretary:

Lim Luck Cheng (Appointed on 30 September 2016)


Joan Koh Eng Hui (Appointed on 30 September 2020)


Ernst & Young


Click HERE to return to the previous page.​